parentum Düsseldorf 2020


14.11.2020 –  Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf

10.00 - 14.00 o'clock, Free Entry

School - and then? Strong impulses for career choice

In the professional future of young people, desire and reality sometimes diverge widely. Often students do not have concrete ideas about how things should continue after school. Many parents therefore try to provide advice when choosing a career. A challenge in the constantly changing world of education and studies. Questions arise: How is the training or the study structured today? What requirements does my child actually have to meet? Are there any internships? What opportunities are there in our region?

The parentum - Parents+Students Day for career choice is a good opportunity both for young people and their parents to find out about the numerous opportunities after graduation. According to the Allensbach study "School - and then?", students who receive intensive support from their parents feel better informed about training and career opportunities and that choosing a career is easier for them. The forum gives all interested visitors the opportunity to get into personal contact with regional and supra-regional companies, universities and counselling institutions.  

Lectures, workshops and open discussions on various topics of career choice round off the information on offer. Personal discussions with exhibitors take place spontaneously or can be arranged in advance if desired. You will find the link to the meeting agreement and details of the workshop and lecture programme on this page from mid-September 2020.

The parentum – Parents+Students Day is organised by the IfT Institute for Talent Development in cooperation with the Düsseldorf Chamber of Crafts under the patronage of Düsseldorf Mayor Thomas Geisel and the Federal Minister of Education and Research, Ms Anja Karliczek.

 

Auspices:

  • Anja Karliczek
    Federal Minister for Education and Research
  • Thomas Geisel
    Lord Mayor of the State Capital Düsseldorf

IfT-Contact Person:

Kay Ina Wagner

E-Mail: k.wagner@if-talent.de

Tel.: +49 211 96665581

Address of the venue:

Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf

Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1

40221 Düsseldorf

parentum Düsseldorf 2020


14.11.2020 –  Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf

10.00 - 14.00 Uhr, Eintritt frei

Schule – und dann? Starke Impulse für die Berufswahl

Bei der beruflichen Zukunft junger Menschen gehen Wunsch und Wirklichkeit manchmal weit auseinander. Oftmals haben Schüler*innen keine konkreten Vorstellungen, wie es nach der Schule weitergehen soll. Viele Eltern versuchen daher, bei der Berufswahl beratend zur Seite zu stehen. Eine Herausforderung bei der sich stetig verändernden Ausbildungs- und Studienwelt. Fragen kommen auf: Wie ist die Ausbildung bzw. das Studium heute aufgebaut? Welche Voraussetzungen muss mein Kind eigentlich mitbringen? Gibt es Praktikumsplätze? Welche Chancen bieten sich in unserer Region?

Der parentum – Berufswahlmesse für Eltern+Jugendliche ist sowohl für Jugendliche als auch ihre Eltern eine gute Gelegenheit, sich über die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten nach dem Schulabschluss zu informieren. Laut der Allensbach-Studie „Schule – und dann?“ fühlen sich Schüler*innen, die von ihren Eltern intensiv unterstützt werden, besser über Ausbildungs- und Berufsmöglichkeiten informiert und die Berufswahl fällt ihnen leichter. Das Forum gibt allen Interessierten die Möglichkeit, mit regionalen und überregionalen Unternehmen, Hochschulen und Beratungsinstitutionen ins persönliche Gespräch zu kommen.  

 

Vorträge, Workshops und offene Gesprächsrunden zu verschiedenen Themen der Berufswahl runden das Informationsangebot ab. Persönliche Gespräche mit den Ausstellern finden spontan statt oder können auf Wunsch vorab terminlich vereinbart werden. Den Link zur Gesprächsvereinbarung und Details zum Workshop- und Vortragsprogramm finden Sie ab Mitte September 2020 auf dieser Seite.

Veranstalter des parentum-Eltern+Schülertags ist das IfT Institut für Talententwicklung in Kooperation mit der Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf unter der Schirmherrschaft des Düsseldorfer Oberbürgermeisters Thomas Geisel und der Bundesministerin für Bildung und Forschung, Frau Anja Karliczek.

 

Schirmherrschaft:

  • Anja Karliczek
    Bundesministerin für Bildung und Forschung
  • Thomas Geisel
    Oberbürgermeister der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf

IfT-Ansprechpartner*innen:

Kay Ina Wagner

E-Mail: k.wagner@if-talent.de

Tel.: +49 211 96665581

Adresse des Veranstaltungsortes:

Handwerkskammer Düsseldorf

Georg-Schulhoff-Platz 1

40221 Düsseldorf